Toll-Free Customer Support 24/7

Teachers Make Teachers Scholarship

Scholarship for future teachers

Supporting education and academic achievement is important to us. At School Furniture Depot, we honor the hard work and dedication of teachers who are critical to students’ success. Great teachers inspire many students to become teachers as well. Every year, we offer one $1,000 scholarship to help an aspiring teacher achieve his or her goal.

To apply, please submit one 300-word essay about the teacher and/or event that inspired you to seek a degree in teaching.

Each year, School Furniture Depot will award 1 applicant a $1,000 scholarship. The scholarship can be used for any school related expenses, such as tuition and/or books.


  • Enrolled at an accredited technical school, college, or university in the U.S.
  • Minimum cumulative 3.0 GPA or equivalent
  • High school seniors with a minimum 3.0 GPA pursuing an undergraduate degree focused in education may also apply
  • Submissions must be received by April 28, 2017.

To Apply:

Please Include:

  • First and last name, email address, and phone number.
  • Your submission (make sure to save a copy for your records).
  • Statement of your GPA – unofficial transcripts accepted. Please do not submit any official transcripts.
  • Name of college or institution of attendance. If in high school, name of intended college or institution and intended degree or focus.

Scholarship money

Please Note:

  • There is no printed application.
  • Please submit your contact information and essay only. No resumes, letters of recommendation, CVs, or other documents are required.
  • The 5 finalists will be posted on our website and the winning submission will be chosen from those five.
  • Winner will be announced by May 31st, 2017.
  • Funds will be sent to the winner's institution to be disbursed as financial aid to the student.

2016 Finalists and Winner

We are pleased to announce our five finalists and winner of the 2016 Teachers Make Teachers Scholarship Award. Over 550 submissions were received and we are grateful to each of you who participated.

2016 Finalists and Winner

Oliva J.
Boone, North Carolina
Theodore Mavros
Bayville, New York
Alexis Riley
Venice, Florida
Finalist and Winner of the 2016 $1000 Award
Devin Plants
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina

G. Ruben
New Brunswick, New Jersey

Share This:

Back to top